Guess who I am!

“Oh no, here she comes again!” I thought to myself as I heard her coming up the steps.”Must have had some sort of inspiration”.

Sure enough she was soon tapping on my keys and reading my screen as her thoughts transformed into words. It was interesting to read what she had to say but sometimes a fellow just needs a snooze. And why can’t she close the Adobe Photoshop application. It really is a load on my brain. All that processing!

When she finished typing she pressed a few buttons here and there and then waited. Just sitting there and staring. What now? Put the screen down and let me snooze. Please! But no, she’s waiting for comments and likes to pop up. She likes that doesn’t she?

Today was the limit. She put up my screen and googled for origami instructions and started making spiders. Apparently she’s having some sort of book reading for kids and she’s preparing for it. I know because I helped her to design some flyers and print them. She was up till late last night making some bookmarks too.

She keeps moving me here and there. I don’t like that. It’s not good for me in my old age. I like my place by the window in the study. But sometimes she takes me to the dining table and sometimes to her bedroom.

And her terror tot! I’m terrified of him. Tries to take out my keys, the ‘N’ key is hanging precariously as a result. And wants to turn me off whenever he can without shutting down my applications. What a breach of protocol! I think he doesn’t like his Mama working on me. Keeps saying “Mama are you doing computer?” I mean what kind of grammar is that?

Aah, now she’s gone again. Great I’m off to nap.

Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

  1. Daily Instagram Pictures. Quintet | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Daily Instagram Pictures. Accordionist | Bright Moments Catcher
  3. Вечеринка удалась | Отдых на природе
  4. Jumdel…Jubmel… Jumled…DOG here! | alienorajt
  5. Not keeping calm but carrying on – another update on managing thunder phobia | We Live In A Flat
  6. No, my snout… nooooo | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. Monopoly Money | Prayers and Promises
  8. What am I to a cat? | The Ambitious Drifter
  9. The feeling of freedom | MC’s Whispers
  10. Daily Prompt: FeeFee, The Cat Says Meow | littlegirlstory
  11. The Cat Says Meow | Geek Ergo Sum
  12. Paco’s Poem on Tuesday: One Known Pleasure. | Janey Macken Street!
  13. Our Daily Escapades | Imagineer @ Work
  14. I think she’s weird. | Crossroads
  15. Oh, he really needs a wife or a keeper « RPMAS
  16. Daily Prompt: The cat says meow | lifebeinggirly
  17. Daily prompt: The cat says meow. | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  18. ••Infinity•• | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  19. My Lover | Tony’s Texts
  20. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | BulgingButtons
  21. I Kinda Like Her | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  22. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Under the Monkey Tree
  23. If My Note Pads Could Speak | The Jittery Goat
  24. Open your eyes and see ME | dawnyhosking
  25. Katydid (Perspective) | photo potpourri
  26. Daily Prompt: Smile and say Bickilits! | Nicki
  27. Jake’s Take on Eilene: Cat Says Meow | Randomness Expressed
  28. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | મન ની વાત
  29. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  30. Daily Prompt: Jasper, The Dog | The Story of a Guy
  31. The Cat’s Pajamas | Just Visiting This Planet
  32. Daily Prompt: Great Nights, Less Often. | Testimonies of a Liar
  33. The Cat Says | Going New Places!
  34. “Perspective” | Relax
  35. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  36. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow- Perspective | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  37. The Cat Says Meow: I am his room | crookedeyebrows
  38. Perception is 9 Tenths of Reality | The Cosmic Carousel
  39. The daily trials of Miu, whom I call Niko. | Rob’s Surf Report
  40. Old companions | Life is great
  41. Chronicles of Yordhu | Neva Samaki
  42. DP: The Cat Says Meow | A Blog’s Life
  43. Danger Zone | Journey Taker
  44. Daily Prompt: The cat says meow | Valley Girl Gone Country
  45. from the tales of an unrested laptop. | EMBRACE YOU
  46. Youth versus Age: Emotional Fitness Tips | Emotional Fitness
  47. Rawr! [Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow] | unknowinglee
  48. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Romelga writes
  49. We Were The Stars | Flowers and Breezes