Field of Flowers Award

field-of-flowers-awardI was nominated for this beautiful award by the very talented Lita at litadoolan. A big thank you to her! She is new to WordPress but makes an impression straight away. She writes from the heart and even her comments are very thoughtfully laid out. Do check out her wonderful blog for some great reviews of art and architecture and much more!

All awards come with conditions with which to comply.

Rules

▪Thank the blogger who nominated you

▪Place the award on your blog

▪Nominate 7 other bloggers and write a little something about why you would give these bloggers

A Field Of Flowers

▪Let your nominees know that you nominated them

My nominees are all new discoveries for me. I’m sure you will enjoy these blogs as much as I have.

1. Pinstripes&Lipgloss: Taylor’s blog is upbeat and is sure to lift your spirits. She writes about her life as a college student and also about food and fashion.

2. Wanderlust: Dr AM is an aspiring young doctor and writes about her experiences and her desire to travel.

3. The Wandering Poet: Andy’s beautiful photography and wise thoughts are sure to inspire you.

4. The Writer’s Life: Karen’s short stories with vivid imagery are a joy to read. She transports you into another world with such skill, you feel the emotions of her characters and leaves you wanting more.

5. Alexandra’s blog: Alexandra’s photography is both beautiful and personal. She doesn’t care for too many words, she lets her photos do the talking.

6. peacefulblessedstar: This star has an inspirational story and a mission to spread happiness to those in rough times. She shines brightly and is a true blessing.

7. Love, Support, Educate, Advocate, Accept… Julie is an inspirational mom and a true angel. Her story is one of courage and strength and is sure to inspire you.

Congratulations to all the nominees and I hope you’ll accept this award. It is just a small thank you for being so wonderful! Keep writing and stay blessed.

Related articles:

http://litadoolan.net/2014/02/12/i-am-honoured-to-accept-field-of-flowers/

11 thoughts on “Field of Flowers Award

  1. Oh my,
    I still didn’t leave a comment here… What can I say? It’s been hectic here the for the past week! We’ve been so busy.
    Zainab,
    Thank-you so much for the nomination and the compliments! God has forgiven the many times I have fallen short. He is Ar-Rahman (the all compassionate), Ar-Rahim (the all merciful)!
    I appreciate your encouragement! I look forward to checking out the other blogs you nominated. I look forward to responding to your nomination 🙂
    Love,
    Julie and Stephen

      • My father could teach a class on the philosophy of Kaizen – when it comes to being organized. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaizen I myself just strive for the continuous improvement part 🙂 Blogging is a part of that improvement in networking and thinking of new ideas! I just got a message on facebook from a woman who has read my blog and has a son who went to Stephen’s school suggesting someone to talk to at the Board of Education. I’ve got so much going on at home, it’s good to meet other people whose successes I can learn from!
        Love to you and your family too!

      • I know something about that, I am a Six Sigma Black belt and I worked as a Quality Manager for some time. It’s good to apply what you learn in real life as well not just at work. Great going!

Leave a Reply

