Blogging Awards in the New Year

I’m really happy with the way my stats have progressed last month in terms of views and visitors. I think it is mainly because I have been posting regularly and taking part in various blogging events.

statsI would also like to think that I have improved in quality and although there is no obvious measure for that I did receive some very flattering comments on some of my posts.

In this context I received two awards last month which I accepted (there were others which I had to decline since I already had received them before) for which I am very grateful.

Shauny Award for Blogging Excellence

shaunyaward

A warm thank you to Vic at vic briggs for nominating me for this award. Do check out her fiction and poetry and much more at her wonderful blog.

The Rules  are quite straightforward:

Show Humanity, Show Love, Be Yourself, Don’t Be Others, Don’t Gossip,

and Share This Award with 10 others.

And here are my nominees:

Rima Hassan

Asha’s Blog

Nola Roots, Texas Heart

From One Crazy Life To Another

The Backwords

Perspectives on life, universe and everything

The Overcoming

Blog of the Year 2013 Award

Blog of The Year 2013 Award

A big thank you to Aisha at Aisha’s Oasis for nominating me for this award. Do check out her blog for her fairy tale memoirs and wonderful writing. I checked with the originators of this award and it can be accepted in 2014 as it honors the work you did in 2013.

The instructions for the Blog of the Year 2013 Award are as follows:

1-Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2-Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3-Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4-Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link:

http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5-You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page.Click the link here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear

Share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6-And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award-and then proudly display the award on your blog- and start collecting stars!

image

Yes-That’s right-There are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once-this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ’1 star’ award- and every time you are given the award by another blog- you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs- and even if they have already been given the award by someone else- you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum of 6 stars! You can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award- or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award 6 times!

You can find all the badges and banners and information you need via this link: ‘Blog of The Year 2013′ Award Badges.

My nominees are:

JannaTWrites

TJ Barker

Linda Vernon Humor

Writing To Be Noticed

Pen Kisses Paper

Congratulations to all the nominees and thank you for your inspiring writing. I hope you’ll accept the award I nominated you for.

Related articles:

http://shardsofsilence.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/shauny-award-blogging-excellence/

http://aishasoasis.wordpress.com/about/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/31/grow-traffic-ebook/

17 thoughts on “Blogging Awards in the New Year

  1. Of course award is accepted, thank you so much, very gracious and kind of you 🙂 I am just lazy soul so apologies I don’t act on those instructions for a little while 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the awards! I’m fairly new to reading your blog, but I have really enjoyed your last couple Speakeasy stories 🙂

    Thanks so much for the nomination. I’m honored that my blog came to mind and was included in your list!

  3. Pingback: The Shauny Award | THE OVERCOMING

Leave a Reply

