Objects that become YOU

Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?

It would have to be my pendant. I have been wearing it for nearly 11 years now since my husband gifted it to me on our honeymoon in Thailand. I sometimes joke with my son when he is playfully tugging at it that it’s very old and he shouldn’t do that.

It has a tiny diamond that’s still shiny and a pink pearl. I think it really matches my personality and that’s why I love it and wear it all the time.

P1010753

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/object-lesson/

9 thoughts on “Objects that become YOU

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Object Lesson | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Rain or Shine Clog are Divine | Prairie Views

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Object Lesson | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

