Blogging Awards

I was nominated for a few awards some time back and I didn’t get to writing this post and on the way I got nominated for some more awards so I just decided to combine them into one post. I’m sure I must be breaking quite a few rules and I apologize for that but this will just have to do 🙂

On 23rd Dec 2013 (it’s  just two weeks back) I was nominated by Randomly Abstract for three awards, the Versatile Blogger Award, the Reader Appreciation Award and the Terrific Writer Award. A big thank you to her and do check out her wonderful blog.

As I already have the Versatile Blogger Award I will be accepting the other two with a big smile!

On the same day I got nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the lovely Victoria at My [Redacted] Journey. Another big thank you to her and do check out her wonderful blog for her writing as a mother and a teacher.

On 1st of Jan 2014 I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by shirlld over at Life as a country bumpkin … not a city girl. Thanks so much and do check out her writing about life in the country. Since I also have this award this post was just meant to say thanks.

To accept the Reader Appreciation Award and the Terrific Writer Award I have to share 7 things about myself. So here goes:

  1. I love Mexican food
  2. Even though I come from a city where we have subzero temperatures I feel more cold than other people. Believe me I’m even feeling cold in Dubai!
  3. I never read my horoscope. It’s so general it could apply to anybody.
  4. I had an arranged marriage which means I didn’t know my husband when I married him. Happily counting 10 years.
  5. When I was in school, I was the shortest kid in class and used to stand at the front of the line in assembly
  6. I don’t play any sports but I love watching a number of sports.
  7. I love watching cooking shows (I’m not much of a cook though)

Now the nominees for the two awards mentioned above:

reader-app-award_thumb

Reader Appreciation Award:

terrificwriteraward

Terrific Writer Award:

Congratulations and thank you for being so wonderful. I really enjoy your writing. The rules for accepting the awards are to link back to this post, share some things about yourself and nominate your own nominees for the awards.

Related Articles:

http://randomlyabstract.wordpress.com/2013/12/23/awards-2013/

http://vakunzmann.wordpress.com/2013/12/23/procrastinator-thy-name-is-victoria/

http://noncitygirl.wordpress.com/2014/01/01/blog-awards/

21 thoughts on “Blogging Awards

  1. Interesting! Congratulations on your ten years and best wishes. 🙂
    > I don’t read horoscopes either. Nor do I play sports. But I like watching cooking shows (in Ramadan) and I do feel REALLY cold here. 😉

  2. Thanks so much Zainab; much appreciated! I will post something in the near future. I recently did an award post, and try not to do them very often. However, I really appreciate the recognition; I’m sincerely honored, and will thank you on my blog, soon!

  3. Pingback: I Needed That! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: I Just Got My First Blog Award « Space Monkey Twins

  5. Pingback: My First Blog Award! | Aisha's Oasis

  6. Pingback: of a delayed thank you « Anawnimiss

Leave a comment