Sibling love

When I was pregnant with my daughter I was a bit apprehensive about how my son would respond to her. He had been an only child for 7 years, would he be jealous that somebody would come and share his space? How would he react to her taking up so much of my time and me not being available for him as much as I used to. Would the age difference come in the way of them being playmates when she’s older?

She’s 9 months now and I think I was worried for nothing. My son absolutely dotes on his sister. He says that she’s the cutest baby in the universe and he’s the luckiest brother. Every time we want him to get off the iPad we tell him to play with his baby sister. My daughter seems destined not to be a girly girl. She loves playing with her brother’s toys even the creepy ones.

I guess I have nothing to worry about and can look forward to seeing this brother-sister relationship blossom in the future.

2 thoughts on “Sibling love

  1. So cute! I know that feeling, worrying about the older child when the younger one comes along. He has always felt supported and beloved by you, I’m sure that’s what has helped him make the transition from only to older brother. Kudos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

