Mom and Quilling

I think it’s really important for me as a mom to have some sort of hobby. Having a hobby gives me a sense of accomplishment and makes me feel good about myself. That positivity in turn rubs off on my children when I spend time with them.

I’ve always loved to do different types of artwork. Not only do i get the sense of accomplishment but I also have a beautiful piece to look at and feel happy about. Lately I’ve discovered quilling which is the art of rolling paper.

Having got some practice I tried to do something more complex.

The kit is very inexpensive so you don’t have to worry about that.

Then I turned to making earrings which are a lot of fun to design and make. And the bonus is that you get to wear them!

There are a lot of YouTube tutorials which I watched to learn how to do this. I’m having so much fun!

5 thoughts on “Mom and Quilling

Leave a Reply

