Baby shoe pattern

I found a pattern online to make baby booties. This is the first one I made using blue felt and buttonhole stitch to join the pieces. 


Soon I had to enlarge the original pattern as baby’s feet have grown! I also found it was just quicker to glue the two pieces instead of stitching. I added some elastic to keep them from falling off.


I came up with these in literally ten minutes to match the headband I had made earlier. Baby is all ready for a birthday party!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pattern/

9 thoughts on “Baby shoe pattern

    • Aww thank you! Actually she’s quite happy to be left in her vest only. I’m pretty sure in a couple of years she’ll refuse to wear any fashion accessories lol

Leave a Reply

