Chores no more

Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

In fact I have a brilliant person in my life who has relieved me of a lot of chores that I hate, cleaning, washing, ironing. Her name is Rubie and she’s the 4th member of our family. I can leave my son with her and know that she’ll treat him like her own. Here are Rubie and my son “protesting” for more holidays.

20140508_173726
Thanks to her I get time to pursue my hobbies of writing, crafting and photography. I can go out on the weekends on a movie date with my husband knowing that my son is in safe hands.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/you-robot/

9 thoughts on “Chores no more

  1. Pingback: Meisje | Prairie Views

  2. I enjoy doing domestic chores; however, there are times when they take away from more profitable things. We had five children and the children learned to do chores right along with me. It was a time of togetherness and sharing. We have some great family photos with us all working together.

    • That is really nice that your children helped you with the chores. When they grow up it will be normal for them to do chores and will not find it difficult.
      Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

