Goodbye, Dubai!

It’s my last night in Dubai. Tomorrow I fly to Bahrain to start a new chapter of my life. Dubai was exciting, magical, awe-inspiring, entertaining and hot (temperature-wise).

My son was only 8 months old when we arrived here. His got his first tooth here, he took his first steps, he spoke his first sentences, he drew his first drawing, he joined nursery, he learned to make friends, he was the main character in a school play, he shot a commercial and got his first pay check. That’s pretty much a lot for a tiny tot who’s not yet 5!

Dubai gave us a chance to live life to the fullest without any fears. It gave me a chance to make friends with people of other nationalities and to understand other cultures. It gave me a chance to discover new hobbies and have time for them. It gave me the chance to play host to my aged mother. For this I will be forever grateful.

P.S It also gave me the chance to own a few designer shoes and handbags, for which I am also very grateful!

6 thoughts on “Goodbye, Dubai!

Leave a Reply

