Magical Tunnel

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?

container

How I wish I had a magical tunnel right now! I’ve been having all my belongings packed so that they can be shipped to our new home in Bahrain. It took 2 1/2 days to have everything packed and the air freight and the sea shipment will take 5 days and 3 weeks respectively to arrive. It will go through customs clearance, a lot of paper work, and several agents to finally reach its destination. How I wish I had a magical tunnel I could have used to bypass all that!

Having said that, I must say that the packers and the company handling our relocation have been very professional and efficient. Although it is a big job moving from one country to another, they have made it very comfortable for us and helped us in every way.

For my son, so far, it has been an adventure moving into a temporary accommodation until we fly off to Bahrain. Especially since he gets to go to the swimming pool every day!

The highlight of the move so far has got to be when a big school arrived at our house to pick up a carpet I was selling. It will be used in a school here in Dubai. How lovely that the carpet I bought for my son’s nursery will bring joy to other children as well!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tunnel-vision/

10 thoughts on “Magical Tunnel

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tunnel Vision | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Having moved many times I so remember the hassle. Having your stuff delivered in 5 days is really fast. It usually took us at least a month but we did not have to deal with any customs (Military) with the exception of a car from Germany. Wishing you the best with your travel and new home.

    • Thank you so much. The company that my husband has joined are organizing everything and they are really taking good care of us. I really have nothing to complain.

  3. Pingback: The End Of The Tunnel | Prairie Views

  4. Pingback: my new tunnel could take me to europe | eastelmhurst.a.go.go

Leave a Reply

