Eid Mubarak!

Eid Mubarak to all my fellow bloggers celebrating this festival. I wish the moon sighting would not be so complicated and not leave us guessing till the last minute about whether it’s Eid or another fast to keep.

This Eid my house has a forlorn look as we are in the middle of moving and I have already sold most of my stuff. Our voices have begun to echo in the empty rooms, but we are excited that everything is moving according to plan.

Each Eid I have a family lunch at my place but this Eid we will be going over to my sister’s place as I literally have no place for guests to sit. I feel so blessed to have a chance to celebrate Eid with family just before we move to another country. A month of 15 hour fasts was not an easy task and now it’s time to celebrate!

The new moon

The new moon

7 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak!

Leave a Reply

