Off Target

As a kid, you must have imagined what it was like to be an adult. Now that you’re a grownup (or becoming one), how far off was your idea of adult life?

As a kid I thought that adults have all the fun. They don’t need permission to go anywhere, they don’t get homework, they can watch TV late at night, they can tell others (the children) what to do and drive cars.

I didn’t know that when I’d be grown up with a child of my own, I would go only to places with kid friendly menus, I’d have to do house work, I’d be too tired to watch TV at night, my child would hardly ever listen to what I’d tell him to do and I’d be the designated driver of the house.

zainab childhood

Me as a child

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/adult-visions/

12 thoughts on “Off Target

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Adult Visions | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Peaches and Cream, Where are My Dreams? | Prairie Views

Leave a Reply

