I think I know what you’re thinking

thinking

Credits: flickr.com

A mad scientist friend offers you a chip that would allow you to know what the people you’re talking to are thinking. The catch: you can’t turn it off. Do you accept the chip?

I often wonder what the other person really thinks of me. I am very sensitive about this and thrive with other people’s appreciation. On the other hand if I get to know about some negative things that someone is thinking about me I would probably feel bad for days. So I could probably do without this wonder chip that allows me to know what other people are thinking.

I already know the people most important to me well enough and would not need any wonder chips to know what they are thinking. Sometimes I can guess what my husband is going to say before he says it. Of course there are times when I wish he would say more of what he was thinking instead of being silent but sometimes you just need to give people their space.

After all I wouldn’t like others to have this chip and know what I was thinking all the time!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/full-disclosure/

12 thoughts on “I think I know what you’re thinking

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Full Disclosure | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Oh not to worry, zainab, I got my mad scientist working on a Shield to stop others from entering my mind. I can get him to make one for you too, if you like 🙂

  3. I think that our need for validation comes from an evolutionary trait that was essential to our survival. it is human nature for us to be self-aware and rely on other’s opinions of us.
    I also agree to denying the chip, there are too many risk factors.

Leave a Reply

