Blurb for my novel

Mary Ann struggles to adjust in her new life working as a house maid far away from her own country and family. She has to contend with the callousness of her employer, the competition from the other maid, the sullen Nurul and the overtures of the handsome driver next door Rahul as she tries to focus on the reason for leaving her son – to earn enough to give him a comfortable life. The little boy Youssef who she takes care of and reminds her of her son becomes her only solace. Will she survive the two years she has signed up for?

I had this idea for a novel some time ago and had started writing but somehow I stopped. Thanks to my friend Silverleaf I have started again and aim to complete it this year.

Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm)

  1. Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | A Room of One’s Own
  2. Sharp Pencil | The Jittery Goat
  3. Malala’s books | Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  4. Daily Prompt « My journey to qualify for the Boston Marathon…and everything in between…
  5. Girl In The Blue Scarf | Sanjuro Tokage Experiments in Writing
  6. DP Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Sabethville
  7. The Best Book I Never Read | AS I PLEASE
  8. The Waterman’s Bible | Exploratorius | Photo Hack & Curious Wanderer
  9. Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | The Wandering Poet
  10. BYOB(ookworm) or Drink From My Cup | Finale to an Entrance
  11. Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  12. Essence | My Little Avalon
  13. What are you reading? | Raspberry’s Daydreams
  14. setting | yi-ching lin photography
  15. Daily Prompt: Books | 18 million pixels
  16. Judge it by the cover! | Sue’s Trifles
  17. Daydreaming | Butterfly Mind
  18. Orion 83 – A Path to Enlightenment | L5GN
  19. Beauty of Books | Mishe en Place
  20. Musy the Sputterfly | marjanitalarosa
  21. Dance with the Rain
  22. Time Determines the Heart | The Photo Faith Challenge
  23. Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Awl and Scribe
19 thoughts on “Blurb for my novel

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Malala’s books | Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. Pingback: ‘Bed of Roses’ Synopsis | jigokucho

  4. Pingback: Long-Leggety Blurbing: Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: The Blurb Of Public Opinion | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  6. Pingback: Trail To Rancho La Puente | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  7. Pingback: Rudolf’s Book Jacket/ Daily Post | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  8. Pingback: Well! Done!!! | Words 'n Pics...

  9. Aw, I am so touched that you would mention me in such a lovely way. I am happy to have had anything to do with your return to your story. I will look forward to hearing about how it’s going, your challenges and triumphs in telling it, and to reading it one day. It sounds compelling.

      • Hm. That is a good question. I could maybe skip the first chapter, which is a bumpy ride, and start re-reading at chapter 2. That might be less daunting. If I tell you Friday, then it’s kind of like a commitment and maybe I’ll do it! Thank you for asking.
        Good luck with keeping at it. I could check in on how it’s going every now and then, if you like?

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  11. Pingback: Sharp Pencil | The Jittery Goat

  12. Pingback: Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

