Captive’s Choice

You’ve been kidnapped and given a choice: would you rather be stranded on an island, dropped into an unknown forest, or locked in a strange building?

I definitely wouldn’t want to be locked in a strange building (unless they had WiFi). In fact thinking of a strange building I’m reminded of that hospital building in World War Z (the closest I came to watching a horror movie) which was full of zombies. What if the building I was locked in had some similar creatures lurking around every corner? And even if it was devoid of dangers, it would be so boring to be in a building day in and day out. What if there was no daylight coming in, I would lose my sense of time not knowing when the day started. And I really can’t do without greenery. Nope that won’t do.

As for an unknown forest, it would surely be full of dangerous animals like lions and tigers and wolves and snakes. I for one do not want to be eaten alive. And what do you mean by dropped? Like from a helicopter? Or a plane? With a parachute, right? The helicopter ride seems like fun since I’ve never had one but the dropping part is not fun at all.

That leaves the option of being stranded on an island. It certainly is the least terrible option. I would consider it to be a beach vacation just a bit lower on the star rating. And if they have WiFi, it would really make things more bearable. I’m sure I would find plenty of exotic fruit to eat (I love fruit more than food) and I’d watch the sun set every day. Would make for excellent photo opportunities.

By the way have I been kidnapped for ransom or by some weird, sick person who wants to see what I would do? The latter makes me feel really uneasy. Maybe I shouldn’t be giving out so much personal information on my blog.

On another note I certainly wouldn’t want to have the job of thinking up the daily prompt every day. But I must really give them full marks for being imaginative. 🙂

Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice

  1. Sunset | Vintage Photography
  2. Daily Prompt: Choice « Vicariously Poetic
  3. The Crossroad | Kate Murray
  4. Choice of lusciousness: Daily Prompt – photo | alienorajt
  5. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Basically Beyond Basic
  6. Which Way? To the left, to the right, or any way you want | The Photo Faith Challenge
  7. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  8. Captive’s Choice | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  9. Just have to time myself to match the flickering fluorescence… | thoughtsofrkh
  10. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | A Room of One’s Own
  11. DP Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Sabethville
  12. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice » My Life, My Way, My Words
  13. Miguel Learns To Like Himself (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  14. Captive | Active Army Wife
  15. Captive’s Choice: Strange Building | Dean’z Worldz
  16. daily prompt: captive’s choice | aimanss…
  17. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  18. Let’s go Katniss-style | Wanderlein
  19. An excuse for a vacation | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  20. Kidnapped | dandelionsinwind
  21. Captive’s Choice | Flowers and Breezes
  22. Long My Imprisoned Spirit Lay, Fast Bound in Sin and Nature’s Night . . . | meanderedwanderings
  23. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  24. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Moments Thru Lens
  25. Pagpili | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  26. A holistic View of Myself | A Teacher’s Blog
  27. Cold | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  28. “I’d rather be stuck in Disneyland” | I am Lynn
  29. Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Wordz on a Page
  30. Choice, Which Way Would You Go | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  31. Captive In The Beast’s Forest | moonstonemaiden
  32. A Rock, No, Wait, an Island/Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  33. How a Dying Mall Taught Me Survival Skills
  34. Escape | My Play Nook
  35. Taken | LOQUACITÉ
  36. I’ll Take the Island Please | Musings of a Soul Eclectic
  37. Choose Your Captivity | Edward Hotspur
15 thoughts on “Captive’s Choice

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: “I’d rather be stuck in Disneyland” | I am Lynn

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Wordz on a Page

  4. Pingback: Choice, Which Way Would You Go | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  6. Pingback: A Rock, No, Wait, an Island/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  7. Pingback: Taken | LOQUACITÉ

  8. Pingback: Choose Your Captivity | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Captive’s Choice | Randomlyabstract's Blog

  10. Pingback: CHOICE | SERENDIPITY

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | BulgingButtons

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Captive’s Choice | The Wandering Poet

  13. Pingback: Captive’s choice | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  14. Pingback: Miguel Learns To Like Himself (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Choice | Words 'n Pics...

Leave a Reply

