An Introduction

Dear Readers,

As many of you may have connected with my blog recently I think this is a good time to introduce myself and my blog to you all.

I’m a stay at home mom of a 4 year old who keeps me on my toes. I previously worked for around 10 years with a telecom company but decided to leave when my son was little as I couldn’t do justice to either of the two roles.

Last year I wrote, illustrated and published two children’s books. I started this blog as a suggestion from my publisher. As in the case of my books, my son is my inspiration for my blog as well. I write about him, about my life as a mother and also about life in general. I like to write about relationships and you can see that in my short stories as well.

I’m also very fond of photography and take part in many photography events on WordPress. I take my inspirations from my travels around the world and I also like to capture with my camera my very expressive and active son.

20131101_193136_1

Compared to keeping a journal, the great thing about blogging is that you can connect with so many people. I treasure your comments on my writing and I love discovering new blogs. I learn immensely from different styles of writing and expression that I come across in the blogging world.

I have been blogging for 5 months now and have written very regularly. I hope to continue this year and improve my readership.

Hoping to hear from you,

Best wishes,

Zainab

 

8 thoughts on “An Introduction

  1. I’m glad that you rose to the blogging challenge and hope to continue to find your gracefully fun, thoughtful and wonderful writings here. Such a lovely space filled with so many interesting stories and images. 🙂

Leave a Reply

