Perspective

My husband has this irritating habit that he must note down all expenses in his irritating little program on the computer as soon as he can. It drives me crazy. Yesterday I was in the mall and as soon as I paid for coffee I got a message from him (while he was at work) to place the receipts on his computer table. Now how am I supposed to do that if I’m still in the mall?

When he comes back from Saudi Arabia in the middle of the night, he checks if I have put all the receipts on his table and if I missed one when I get up in the morning he has sent me a message telling me to put it in the right place. I’m sure he is itching to wake me up in the middle of the night to ask me about it.

On the other hand it’s just because he is so organized that I don’t have to worry about anything. When we travel he has already planned everything and I know we won’t face any problems. He loves to make me feel pampered and comfortable. He’ll upgrade our flights or book us in a nice waiting lounge.

Then at home all our important documents have been scanned, backed up and organized so that if ever needed I would know exactly where to find everything. In our ten years of marriage I cannot remember a single instance when we lost an important document or left home without one.

So even though he drives me crazy sometimes, I really can’t do without him.

Daily Prompt: Perspective

  1. Pitch Perspective | The Magic Black Book
  2. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Under the Monkey Tree
  3. Perspectives | Kate Murray
  4. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: Perspective – Love
  5. Perspective | James Clegg
  6. Random Experiment Time | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. CLOWNS DRIVE ME CRAZY | seifsalamakarem
  8. Sorry, distracted by my happy place… | thoughtsofrkh
  9. The Legion | vicariously in love with you
  10. alienorajt
  11. Lessons For Life, Don’t Let Them Drive You Crazy | The Jittery Goat
  12. Daily Prompt: Perspective | crookedeyebrows
  13. moodling onward | sarahscapes
  14. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Awl and Scribe
  15. Silly Little Prompt | CombatBabe
  16. Red Needles (Perspective) | photo potpourri
  17. Absolutely Bonkers | sayanything
  18. writemybrainsout
  19. From There to Here | Anniemation Floe
  20. Puzzling Perspective | Finale to an Entrance
  21. Daily Prompt: Perspective – Love | thoughts and entanglements
  22. Daily Post: Perspective | Through the Eye of Bastet
  23. Perspective | Braised Pork on Rice
  24. Gloom | Flowers and Breezes
  25. Daily Post: Perpective – Haiku | Bastet and Sekhmet’s Library
  26. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Death’s Opinions On Life
  27. Tickling… | Haiku By Ku
  28. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. PERSPECTIVE IS WHERE YOU’RE COMING FROM | SERENDIPITY
  30. My How Times Have Changed | Cheri Speak
  31. Perspective | Kansa Muse
  32. The plumber | Life is great
  33. The Daily Prompt: (Perspective) — A Drive past Diepsloot | Nicki
  34. DP Challenge, Perspective: The Baby Who Did Not Stand Much Chance « Morning Pages
  35. “Perspective” | Relax
  36. 223. Perspective | Barely Right of Center
  37. Perspective Minus The Judgment | Kelly Kuhn
  38. The Land of Inequality: UK or USA? | vic briggs
  39. Perspective | Lost in Translation
  40. Daily Prompt: Perspective | Basically Beyond Basic
21 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Perspective | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Avatar – A fictional truth | Historiefortelling

  3. Pingback: A different perspective? | Words 'n Pics

  4. Pingback: Lessons For Life, Don’t Let Them Drive You Crazy | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: MY ARMS | hastywords

  6. My husband tries to organize my pantry and silverware drawer when I’m not looking. I just pretend to not see. Some quirks are better than others, and this I can live with. Your husband has a good one too.

  7. Pingback: My idea is that perspective is a tool . . . | Rob's Surf Report

  8. This made me laugh the whole time I was reading it! I could be your husband’s identical twin – well, at least in the behavior you’ve described. I do the EXACT same thing with all of our receipts, log, scan, balance… Now I know how my husband feels when I badger him for receipts!! 😀

  9. Pingback: It drives me crazy… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

