Scary rides

What’s the thing you’re most scared to do? What would it take to get you to do it?

I am most scared of sitting in a rollercoaster and nothing in the world will get me to do it.

In 2000 I was visiting London with my family and one fine day I decided to visit the Millennium Dome. There was a ride there which was called something like Gravity Drop. The name itself was intimidating enough and should have kept me away from it, but I was in one of those moods where you want to try everything.

So I sat in it. Very slowly I was lifted up and was enjoying the view. So far so good. And just when I was all relaxed, it happened. The. Gravity. Drop. I reached the bottom but most of my organs were left behind all the way at the top. That was when I decided that I would never sit in one of those rides again. Never again.

A roller coaster is even worse. It is several Gravity Drops merged into one. That is why I don’t go near them. In 2004 I visited Los Angeles but did not venture near Disneyland and its treacherous rollercoasters. Instead I preferred to go to Universal Studios where the rides are theme based and leave your organs intact.

Daily Prompt: Fright Night

  1. The inequality in Gender Equality: A simply case of “Ladies First” | I am Mike Obiora
  2. Frightening | The Magic Black Book
  3. Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Eek! Agggh! “Splat!” | Anniemation Floe
  5. Cut it off.. | ayimas
  6. Fright | The Nameless One
  7. FRIGHTENING | thinkerscap
  8. Light Scatters Fright … | Eyes to Heart
  9. Fear is for Sissys | mostlytrueramblings
  10. For A Drink I Can Conquer The World | The Jittery Goat
  11. Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Awl and Scribe
  12. Maybe If You Paid Me | sayanything
  13. Afraid of the dark? | vicariously in love with you
  14. Afraid of the dark? | vicariously in love with you
  15. Frightening | JC Bride ~
  16. Are you afraid of the dark yet? | vicariously in love with you
  17. Fear takes baqckseat | crookedeyebrows
  18. Daily prompt: Fright night | ferwam
  19. alone | not4faintheartsblog
  20. “Fright Night” | Relax
  21. The little red shovel #philippines #poetry #dpchallenge | Moondustwriter’s Blog
  22. Standing up to fear | alienorajt
  23. The Daily Prompt: Fright Night | The Land Slide Photography
  24. Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Hi, My Name is H. I Am an Acrophobe (Among Other Things) | Running Feet, Wandering Mind
  26. Fear-fall | Daily Prompt | Word Disorder
  27. Let Me Down | Kansa Muse
  28. Scary Adventure… | Haiku By Ku
  29. Scared | Life is great
  30. Moments Of Fear | Flowers and Breezes
10 thoughts on “Scary rides

  1. Pingback: Rhetoric of fear | Historiefortelling

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: For A Drink I Can Conquer The World | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: What is Surfer Rob so scared of? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Fright Night | My Kaleidoscope

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | BulgingButtons

  7. Pingback: Scaredy pants | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: Gender-Bending Fantasy Wish Granted! | Edward Hotspur

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

