My love, my son

My love, My son

Your twinkly eyes, your laughter,

Naughtiness, and kisses after.

Jumping all day left and right,

Sleeping so peacefully at night.

Coming to me to fix your toys,

Going to your dad just to be boys.

Talking nonstop, telling a story,

Making friends with girls so pretty.

Coming to me to wipe your tears,

When you fall down on the stairs.

Waking up from some bad dreams,

To sleep back next to me it seems.

You’ve made my life so complete,

So very complicated, yet so sweet.

I could never imagine being apart,

I love you with my soul, my heart.

Daily Prompt: Love to Love You

  1. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: Love to Love You
  2. Mother-Daughter Love. | ayimas
  3. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Love | The Ambitious Drifter
  5. Love to Love You (Me) | Fruit Salad
  6. The things that I seek | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. A Visit To The Psychologist | The Jittery Goat
  8. RiRi’s Lure | Pretty Pleasures
  9. WordPress Daily Prompt | Donna H.
  10. Re-homed dog abandons bear | We Live In A Flat
  11. Growing Together | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  12. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You ~ NaBloPoMo ~ #15 « Mama Bear Musings
  13. Lazy love | shame
  14. Walking in my husband’s worn out work boots. | W.T.F.
  15. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  16. Daily Prompt ~ Raising Autism | Misifusa’s Blog
  17. Mon And Son Baa Resting in the Shade | Kansa Muse
  18. Led | hatter’s lattitude
  19. Love to love you | xuyeens
  20. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Awl and Scribe
  21. Acting Silly / Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Communication For Development
  22. Daily Prompt: Love-For You | Finicky Philly
  23. Yin & Yang; Macedonia | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  24. Love is in the air | Processing the life
  25. Love more. Try harder. | Procurrent
  26. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Moments Thru Lens
  27. I Love to Write! | Haiku By Ku
  28. Myself | Flowers and Breezes
  29. Keyboard Romance | tjbarkerseattle
  30. Love to Love…Me. | Finale to an Entrance
  31. Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  32. daily prompt: love | hereisandrea
  33. Daily Prompt: Love | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  34. Daily prompt: Love | Words ‘n Pics
  35. No Love Lost Here | Just Visiting This Planet
  36. Life’s Rollercoaster- LOVE | Write Through Life
  37. From My Heart | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  38. Playing GOD | crookedeyebrows
  39. It’s My Heart You’re Dealing With | a former clarity
  40. It’s a Good Day to Hum a Lovesong…..(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations

18 thoughts on “My love, my son

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Love to Love You | flow of my soul

  3. Pingback: A Visit To The Psychologist | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Love to love you | My Kaleidoscope

  5. Pingback: Love to love me… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  6. Pingback: love to love you « Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  7. Pingback: of togetherness | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

