The Last Battle

al_forbes

 

This was the last battle he had to fight. He had been fighting for years over several realms. Some said he was the greatest warrior ever to have lived. Others said he was not mortal.

But he was not prepared for this. The evil witch of the North Wind had only a moment to cast her spell. All she needed was to have him look into her eyes. The army of the trolls fought with one purpose. To get her close to him. She had her moment. She said the words.

And there he was, transfixed into stone for eternity.

Word count: 100

This post is in response to FRIDAY FICTIONEERS (8th Nov challenge)

16 thoughts on “The Last Battle

  1. Dear Zainab,

    I think a welcome to Friday Fictioneers is in order. I’ve done some poking around your blog. I see you’re a gifted illustrator. I look forward to seeing more from you.

    shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear Rochelle,
      Thanks so much for the welcome! Your challenge was so interesting I couldn’t resist. It’s the first time I’ve written a story of 100 words. It was good practice for me. I hope to keep coming back.
      Best wishes,
      Zainab

Leave a Reply

