Conflict

There was a time when there was a decision to be made regarding my marriage and I was leaning one way and my elder brother and sister the other way. Every day there would be arguments and crying. Normally it would have been my father who would have taken the decision and everyone would have been OK with it, but he wasn’t around. We were on our own. My mother just wanted the best for me, but she was a bit helpless without my father. It was a terrible time for me.

When you are not sure about some decisions which will affect the rest of your life it’s better to rely on God. So that’s what I did. I prayed a lot. I prayed that whatever is good for me, please make it easy for me and whatever is bad for me, please make it difficult to happen and remove it from my path and then make me at ease with whatever happens. It’s a very powerful prayer.

I dreamed of an earthquake. That there was an earthquake and I’m standing outside but there’s a covering on me and I’m protected. From this dream I assumed that like an earthquake which is unavoidable I would have to go through something but I would escape unhurt.

And so that is what happened. Somehow it was made obvious to everyone that what my brother and sister had been saying all along was correct and that wrong decision that I was about to make was removed from my path altogether.

In other words I didn’t marry the xxxhole.

Daily Prompt: Conflict

  1. Rob’s Surf Report
  2. Conflicted | Kate Murray
  3. Girding our … | Beth Byrnes
  4. Inner Conflict | The Magic Black Book
  5. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Awl and Scribe
  6. Torn apart by conflict | alienorajt
  7. Conflict | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  8. S. Thomas Summers | National Novel Writing Month – Day II: Some Good Progress
  9. Wisdom From Above (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  10. Vote For Me! | It’s My Box
  11. The Wisdom of Solomon | JC Bride ~
  12. “Conflicted” | Relax
  13. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | From Slacker To Scribe
  14. Daily Prompt: Conflict | Eyes to Heart
  15. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Processing the life
  16. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Under the Monkey Tree
  17. The Argument | Wise Counsel
  18. Teamwork And Conflict Resolution In The Workplace | Wise Counsel
  19. Daily Prompt: Not Conflicted In The Least | My Atheist Blog
  20. Conflicted | Flowers and Breezes
  21. Black or White? | Journey to the Centre of My Heart
  22. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  23. Duncan the Sushi Roll #21 | Neva Samaki
  24. Conflict | Kansa Muse
  25. Wait It Out – Daily Prompt: Conflicted | smoke&mirrors
  26. Peace Pup… | Haiku By Ku
  27. Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Thoughts & Things
  28. Daily Prompt: Conflicted « life n me!
  29. Conflicted | Rebecca Barray
  30. Daily Prompt: Conflict | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  31. CONFLICT AND CONCLUSION – THE BATTLE AT WHITINS POND | SERENDIPITY
  32. Resolving Arguments | Stuff
  33. Resolving Arguments | Fruit Salad
  34. Daily Prompt: Conflicted – the second… | IESKRIEN
  35. Daily Prompt: Conflicted « Mama Bear Musings
  36. Conflicted | Muddy River Muse
  37. The Fight Club In My Head | momasteblog

16 thoughts on “Conflict

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Conflicted | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Not Conflicted In The Least | My Atheist Blog

  4. Thank you so much for posting this. I believe that this post was a god’s message to me. Thank you so much once again, your writing has just answered a very import dilemma of mine. I will pray for you and ask god to bless you for delivering me his message.

  5. Pingback: Conflicted | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  6. Pingback: Hitler’s Douchery and the American Government Shutdown | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

