DIY wolf costume

My  son’s favorite character these days is the Big Bad Wolf. So for Dress up  Day in school I decided to make him a wolf costume. His costumes are always homemade. It’s fun and inexpensive.

I looked this up on the internet and found some designs using felt and a hoodie. Since it’s still not cold enough for a hoodie I decided to improvise and used the same pattern on an old hat I had. Much more comfortable in this weather! I embroidered his shirt to read “LITTLE WOLF”.

20131027_182646

Do have a look at the tail and the claws! (also made of felt)

20131027_182858

I think he can just see under the Wolf’s nose!

20131027_183619

And here he is just being a Big Bad Wolf!

20131027_183414

 

Related article:

DIY Wolf Hoodie costume

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “DIY wolf costume

Leave a Reply

