A Child’s Perspective

I am a 4 year old boy who loves to talk. Actually my birthday is coming in November but I like to say that I’m 4 years old in advance.

I love reading about the Big Bad Wolf and Jack and the Beanstalk and even Cinderella. I can make up my own stories too. That’s the most fun. Today I was telling my Mama the story about a girl called Cinderella and her pet cat that was also called Cinderella. Mama seemed most interested.

Yesterday I took my new book “My Favorite Fairy Tales” with me to school for Show and Tell. I love telling the story of the evil giant who followed Jack with a club when he was running away with the magic harp. The best part is when the giant comes in and says “Fee Fi Fo Fum, I smell the blood of an Englishman”.

I was supposed to tell the story to my classmates but when Ms. Faiza told me to come in the front of the class I was just not in the mood. So I refused. Yassin the boy with the curly brown hair had been bothering me when I was trying to draw a dinosaur with a spiky back and I was very cross. After that Noura the girl with the long hair and the Dora bag kept crying during story time and I couldn’t hear properly. To add to my troubles, my Mama had given me something new to try in snack time when I just wanted to eat cookies.

So when it was time for Show and Tell I was just in no mood to entertain anyone. And anyway Mia the cute girl with blue eyes hadn’t come that day so there was nobody to impress.

When I got home I told my Mama that I didn’t “read” the story like she had wanted me to. She told me I could try again another day.

Well, we’ll see about that.

Daily Prompt: Express yourself

  1. Dapper Ducks (Expression) | photo potpourri
  2. breaking the barrier of sorts | wannabepoet
  3. BROKEN « MY WALL
  4. Daily Prompt: Express yourself – Time for another vacation | littlegirlstory
  5. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Under the Monkey Tree
  6. F You! | Crossroads
  7. Part 2 – Sang Out Loud | Shiwanidoez
  8. Duncan’s Monthly Special! #2 | Neva Samaki
  9. Expressed |
  10. If you love to walk | Nature Activities
  11. Running Lines | The Ambitious Drifter
  12. Unsp♡k∈n | ⓜ∈t•ⓐRVh∈∈•n✪iⓐ
  13. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself « Mama Bear Musings
  14. Thanks That Are, Are Better Than What Could Have Been And Never Was | The Jittery Goat
  15. Anniemation Floe
  16. Can anyone teach how to express Anger?? | મન ની વાત
  17. To my anonymous attacker | alienorajt
  18. To Write With a Broken Pencil is Pointless
  19. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: Express Yourself – Heartbreak
  20. My brother | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  21. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | The Story of a Guy
  22. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Completely Disappear
  23. Betrayal | dawnyhosking
  24. How To Write A Formal Letter Of Complaint « froodian pseudoanalysis
  25. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself « cognitive reflection
  26. Express yourself to respect yourself (TM Madonna) | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  27. Motherhood and Beyond
  28. Top of the world | smoke&mirrors
  29. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  30. Lost for words | The verbal hedge
  31. My Tongue Jammed | crookedeyebrows
  32. Getting It Out | Tony’s Texts
  33. Tongue jammed | crookedeyebrows
  34. What am I Trying to Say? | The Silver Leaf Journal
  35. No Credentials Required | Charron’s Chatter
  36. On tides and writing… | Wahine Wednesdays
  37. Express Yourself | The Magic Black Book
  38. Rob’s Surf Report
  39. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  40. Express Myself- Not Today! | Dear Yolandi
  41. What You Were | Barefoot on Rainy Days
  42. Daily Prompt: PHOTOGRAPHIC EXPRESSION – ONE LOOK, 10,000 WORDS | SERENDIPITY
  43. Express what? | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  44. Chicken wings | amateurxpress
  45. “Express Yourself” | Relax
  46. Expression… | The Wandering Wind…
  47. Expression- Five minutes of expressions in the life of a toddler. | Kansa Muse
  48. Stunning beauty | Life is great
  49. you and i shuttle | y
  50. Haiku Moment | Nicki
  51. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Awl and Scribe
  52. In which nothing is really related yet everything is? | There is no wisdom like frankness
  53. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  54. Having FunTo Make Fun | Flowers and Breezes
  55. EXPRESSION LESS | Parents Are People Too
  56. Perfection | The River Mom

12 thoughts on “A Child’s Perspective

  1. This story reminded me of my 4-year old during his Tae Kwon Do graduation. It was in the early morning, 9:00, and he had not had breakfast yet. When we got to the TKD place, it was packed with people and my son was not used to that. He decided that he would not do anything despite the encouragement that we and his teachers gave him. So, he just stood there in the front row with his head tilted and his face blank.

  2. Pingback: No words to express that feeling | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Best Of Both Worlds | DeafGuy Blog

  4. Pingback: Express yourself… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: Borderline Insane | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Can you say it in a zoo? Can you say it in haiku? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: PERSPECTIVE IS WHERE YOU’RE COMING FROM | SERENDIPITY

  9. Pingback: Stunning beauty | Life is great

Leave a Reply

