A little celebration

followsI think this calls for a little celebration. It’s been a good 2 months and 9 days. 81 posts later this is where I stand: 102 follows, 3364 views and 1002 likes.

Stats apart I’ve had great fun with my first experience in the world of blogging. Being a mother has been my greatest inspiration in writing but I’ve written about a lot of things, some very personal, thanks to the Daily Prompts and the Weekly writing challenges and photo challenges. I actually wrote my first poem as one of my posts and am now thinking of collecting some of my children’s poems into a book. That will be my next project. I had just started promoting my children’s story books when I started blogging. Now I have so many other ideas as well. I have a novel in my head and am just starting to write it down. Again the idea came to me when I was writing a story for one of the challenges.

Most of all I’ve come across some amazing people. Always ready with kind comments and encouraging remarks. I want to thank all of you for being there and making life so much better. You are an inspiration for me. A special thanks to Pat(ricia)Olga and Victoria for their very welcome feedback, Angloswiss for her inspirational writing, Angie and Connie for their inspirational photography, Sheenmeem and KraftedKhaos for motivating me to write poetry, SalamHarsha, plaridelDriesRandomly AbstractImexcitedstemgirlInigo boy and Bams for their frequent visits, iamfunny2 for his clever challenges, Ray Ferrer for being the first one to click that follow button and No Virgin Mary for being the 100th.

Here’s some traditional mithai (sweets) for all of you. Enjoy!

mithai

P.S I apologize if I forgot to mention someone!

19 thoughts on “A little celebration

  1. Thank *you* – your space is wonderful – thoughtful, insightful, a place to discover parts of your world and life. You share honestly, with integrity and respect – and respectfully. 🙂 Congrats on your stats – a job well done – and clearly a stepping off point for discovery – not only of other people’s spaces and thoughts, but a journey of creative self-discovery and adventure.

    Looking forward to more and thank you for the sweets … delicious 🙂

  2. Congratulations and this is wonderful! It’s a real pleasure to inspire someone with my photographs and thank you for the mention. Here’s hoping to read more poems and posts from you. Cheers! 🙂

  3. Thank you for your writings, so honest and beautiful. You really deserve this achievement! Congratulations! I have learned a lot from you. I’m so proud to be among your followers. Delicious sweets!

  4. Congratulations. I’m sure the stats will just keep going up with all of us enjoying your writings. I appreciate the mention of my challenges, I enjoy reading all the responses and it makes coming up with them a lot of fun.

  5. Congratulations, it is the quality, not the quantity that counts, and you have it. So interesting to read your blogs with a touch of something far away. Fantastic sweets, the ones I can enjoy without worrying about my diabetes, online sweets are the best.

  6. You seem a very warm, large-hearted person, and I need people like you in my life – your words are honest, filled with such hope and positivity, and you are an inspiration to all of us who have been lucky enough to stumble across your writings, here.

    I am so glad you have enjoyed blogging, because I have thoroughly enjoyed reading!

Leave a Reply

