A little absurdity

The last song I heard,

Was on the radio.

It was a bit absurd,

That too in Urdu.

Don’t remember at all,

What it was about.

So how do I recall

The third line? I doubt.

Oh Daily Prompt!

What do I do?

Do I write about

Something else for you?

Write for minutes fifteen,

To show some good speed,

Something serene,

For all of you to read.

Others who fared better:

  1. Need for Speed | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | The Lint In My Pocket
  3. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. I’m Just Livin’ By My Own Feelin’s | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  5. Can’t Drive 55 – I told you ’bout all those fears | Geek Ergo Sum
  6. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | MyBlog – solaner
  7. Whats your speed? | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  8. Daily Prompt- Dancing With a Bear | readingwithafeather
  9. Hop on the Back of My Bike | Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | likereadingontrains
  10. They got nothing on you, baby [Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55] | This is ME, you know.
  11. Oh, All My Friends Are Turning Green [A Vignette/Flash Fiction] | Ramisa the Authoress
  12. Who else is going to bring you a bottle of wine? I can’t drive 55… | The Rider
  13. Thank you | A Teacher’s Blog
  14. Eu vou juntar as avenidas / I’ll gather up the avenues | Never clip my wings
  15. Daily Prompt: Proof Through The Night | One Starving Activist
  16. And the parking lot was our first date | Motherhood and Beyond
  17. I Can’t Help Myself | Tony’s Texts
  18. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 – ‘Cause I’ve Got To Be Free | IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE
  19. I can tell by the way she lows | mostlytrueramblings
  20. Daily Prompt:When our friends talk about you all that it does is just tear me down | For the love of sharing awesomeness
  21. It’s Our Party We Can Love Who We Want [Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55] | unknowinglee
  22. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 (We Can’t Stop by Miley Cyrus) | Amelie Lockhart
  23. Caught In A Landslide – Daily Prompt | Linda Long Writes!
  24. “Can’t Drive 55″ | Relax
  25. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 « Mama Bear Musings
  26. Now You’re Playing With POWER! | Lord Aoshi’s Latest Finds
  27. Daily Prompt: “No Matter What You Been Through” | Creative Mysteries
  28. Have You Ever Seen A Show With Fellas on the Mic With One Minute Rhymes That Don’t Come Out Right? | Not a Punk Rocker
  29. Akeed ragaa w law bainy w baino blad – 5 min stream-of-consciousness | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  30. 156. I Knew Before You Got Home | kevindeisher
  31. On Fire | Hope* the happy hugger
  32. Nothing You Could Do | The Jittery Goat
  33. When I Leave this World, I’ll Leave No Regrets | Beats of Pieces
  34. I just run back to you…. | dawnyhosking
  35. Daily Prompt: And in the dark I have no name | Winding Road
  36. WE RUN IN THIS TOWN | ayimas
  37. Daily Prompt: So long, it’s been good to know yuh … | SERENDIPITY
  38. Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe’s Musings
  39. Eat Your Fruit Loops in the Dark | A Day in the Life
  40. there’s no one quite like you, you push all my buttons down | wannabepoet
  41. We Can Learn To Love Again – Why No Relationship Is A Waste Of Time | suzie81’s Blog
  42. Out for all that I can get | mentalrollercoaster
  43. Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  44. You Go To School And You Learn To Read And Write | Clive’s Blog
  45. There’s nothing you won’t do for money? | Life is great
  46. I’m feeling dead and gone | Hasta Que mi Corazón Explote… | Until my Heart Explodes…
  47. There’s nothing you won’t do for money? | Blognovic’s Weblog
  48. The Daily Post’s Prompt of the Day | Pitman’s General Store
  49. Beauty I’d Always Missed With These Eyes Before | The Laughing Nanny
  50. Daily Prompt: Will your bachelors of arts help you get by? | cinnwriterblog
  51. I Grab My Pen… | An Upturned Soul
  52. EAR WORM – TRY A LITTLE TENDERNESS | Emotional Fitness
  53. How strange that I don’t know you at all. | thealiciacook
  54. I Wait For You | Sogna Grandezza
  55. All I Have Needed Thy Hand Hath Provided | My Bipolar Life
  56. Time is made from honey, slow and sweet | I Dream of White Rooms
  57. Can’t Drive 55 | The Nameless One
  58. Finally I Can See You Crystal Clear|| Wedding Day|| Daily Prompt | Mind My Mind But…
  59. Daily Prompt: Donne leur la main | verena cave
  60. You Were The One | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  61. Soulache | shame
  62. Daily Prompt: And she’ll say I’m in love with a beautiful man that I don’t hardly understand at all | Reinvention of Mama
  63. DP: Can’t Drive 55 | A Blog’s Life
  64. Daily Prompt: Today I Heard You Say Maybe it’s Okay | Heron There & Everywhere
  65. I Knew She Would Meet Her Connection…(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  66. And The Only Line I Can Think To Say Is… | sayanything
  67. ‘And if you’re further up the road, can you show me what I still can’t see?’ | Curious Jac
  68. I was dancing when I was aaah | Jambo Robyn
  69. The Seaweed Is Always Greener In Somebody Else’s Lake | Upstairs Productions
  70. Would it change you? | Life & Times
  71. Speed | Northwest Frame of Mind
  72. I Got The Bass For Your Face | Compass & Quill
  73. Shady and a tempered dame | Everyday Adventures
  74. ♪I know you can feel it, I miss you just a little too much♪ » My Life, My Way, My Words
12 thoughts on “A little absurdity

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Would it change you? | Life & Times

  4. Pingback: I’M SUCH A MESS | hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Can’t Drive 55 | terry1954

  6. Pingback: You Know, Anklebiters | Molly Greye

  7. Pingback: Maybe that’s the way I should go | Alastair's Blog

  8. Pingback: There’s nothing you won’t do for moneySpend more time outdoors. Processed with Android Lomo Camera app | Bright Moments Catcher Fields | Agrifun.com Each day has its own beauty. Processed with Android Lomo Camera app | Bright Moments Catcher The party

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Well, I walk in the air between the rain through myself and back again Where? I don’t know | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: Such A Color | Edward Hotspur

  11. Pingback: Been your own prophet, swam seven seas yet you remain discontent | Expressions

  12. Pingback: What’s my work really like? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

