An Asian bride

The last time I felt like a superstar was nearly 10 year ago on my wedding. My clothes had been designed by myself; the cloth and embroidery carefully chosen and then hand embroidered by skilled craftsmen. My hair and make-up was done at a salon by a lady who had been more than 20 years in the business. I wore antique gold jewelry embellished with peridots specially designed to match my clothes. I didn’t have a movie made but there was a photo session with my husband. I remember the photographer told me to pose with my hand on my husband’s shoulder but I refused as I was too shy. On the reception I sat on a stage with my husband while all the guests looked on. Of course the bride is the star of the evening with everyone talking about her clothes and how she looks. I really enjoyed all the attention and the admiring looks.

Scan5

Pingbacks:

  1. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. I’d like to thank Y’all! | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  3. Shattered dreams | contrailsonmyheart
  4. Ready for Your Close-up | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. Get Read For Your Close Up. | Sister Hood
  6. Ready For Your Close-Up: Mr Men | suzie81’s Blog
  7. Daily Prompt: Superstar | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  8. Cast the “WHAT”? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  9. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | littlegirlstory
  10. Casting Call [Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up] | unknowinglee
  11. The CB Conspiracy | jennifermarshcurtis
  12. “Ready for Your Closeup” | Relax
  13. Dicaprio Outraged, No Kenton Lewis Movie | The Jittery Goat
  14. A Hero Resting | The Ambitious Drifter
  15. Daily Prompt: Street Superstar | Amelie Lockhart
  16. On living the dream | The Magic Black Book
  17. Superstar? | Life & Times
  18. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Alastair’s Blog
  19. Daily Prompt ~ Superstar! | Misifusa’s Blog
  20. Supernovae | Maggie’s Stories
  21. Daily Prompt: Ready For Your Close-Up | College Girl Dai
  22. Are You Free Mr Braff? | Tony’s Texts
  23. i am a superstar (cause the daily prompt said i was) | wannabepoet
  24. Ready for Your Close-up: Red Sprites Over Nebraska | Khana’s Web
  25. Oona Chaplin | vicbriggs’s Blog
  26. Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Prompt: Close-up/Superstar | A Taste of Morning
  28. Daily Prompt: I’m ready for my close-up. Where’s Mr. Demille? | SERENDIPITY
18 thoughts on “An Asian bride

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Alastair's Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Are you really ready for this? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

