Key to Success

My father taught me that the key to success is honesty, accepting your responsibilities and sheer hard work. I try to instill the same qualities in my son by giving him small chores like helping with the groceries, watering the plants or cleaning up his mess himself. When his dad is not around I tell him to be the man of the house and if I have to call the repairmen for something, to supervise them. He feels very important when I tell him that and he follows the repairmen around telling them what needs fixing!

Honesty, I feel is a quality children already possess. (In fact they have to be taught discretion like not to point to a person and ask “Is that a bald man?”, “Is that a fat man?”)

As for my blog, I would consider it successful if I can stir up some emotions by my posts . And getting likes and follows doesn’t hurt either!

Here is what others had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: The Effort behind sucessful blogging | tokʞaali’s blog/site/ɹǝʌǝʇɐɥʍ
  2. Daily Prompt: Effort | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  3. Success Enough | Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | likereadingontrains
  4. Diary of a Mud Run | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  5. Effort | The Magic Black Book
  6. jennifermarshcurtis
  7. How do you spend your Sundays? | We Live In A Flat
  8. Success! Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  9. Effortless Blogging? | The Ambitious Drifter
  10. Comparison Is The Thief Of Joy | ourmulticolouredlife
  11. The Secret of a Soldier | Beyondpen
  12. The Lurker’s List | What It Takes to Become a Successful Blogger
  13. A Successful Blogger? What the what? | Emotional Resonance and Rocket Launchers
  14. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | My Atheist Blog
  15. It’s good enough for me… | thoughtsofrkh
  16. There’s No Shortcut To Success! | Creative Mysteries
  17. Aiming for Zenith! On My Way to Success | Things To Rave About
  18. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Under the Monkey Tree
  19. “Secret of Success” | Relax
  20. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | littlegirlstory
  21. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success « Vicariously Poetic
  22. Preparing for Winter | Andante Cantabile
  23. Do “Likes” And “Follows” Define Success? | The Jittery Goat
  24. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Beats of Pieces
  25. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Motherhood and Beyond
  26. Daily Post Challenge ~ Effort | soletusknow
  27. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success « Mama Bear Musings
  28. Am I a Successful Blogger? | My Spirit Journey
  29. Success! | meanderedwanderings
  30. Secret of Success-Effort | Flowers and Breezes
  31. Effort (Daily Prompt) | photo potpourri
  32. Daily Prompt: Making It | One Starving Activist
  33. Nightmare Inception : Secret of Success | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  34. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | College Girl Dai
  35. Duncan the Sushi Roll #2 | Neva Samaki
  36. 151. My Successful Blog | kevindeisher
  37. Secret of Success… do I measure it right? | The Rider
  38. The secret of success is not likes or follows… | Sue’s Trifles
  39. Follow Your Dreams Or They’ll Beat You Down With A Stick | Upstairs Productions
  40. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  41. Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Jasper Smits
  42. Secret of Success: Changes | Khana’s Web
11 thoughts on “Key to Success

  1. Pingback: Success 2: Why we blog… | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Another subjective subject | Life & Times

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Secret of Success | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. “As for my blog, I would consider it successful if I can stir up some emotions by my posts”

    It all depends on the type of emotion you’re looking to stir up. Some people like to stir up negative emotion, being sarcastic and obnoxious to draw out those who love to debate or disagree (obviously this isn’t you, lol). Others like to stir up positive emotion by writing about kindness, love, etc., all those things that bring us warm fuzzies (seems like a better fit). Still others write about the hard stuff – abuse, oppression, hurt, fear, anger… these stir up primal emotion (anyone can write about this, if the subject is something they feel passionate about)… write about what stirs YOU, and others will be stirred as well. (Just remember that it happens more as your blog grows because you reach more people)

    Krafted Khaos’ Patented Fortune Cookie Wisdom: To inspire emotion in others, one must first feel it stir inside themselves.

    • Thank you for your thought provoking comment.

      Yes I want to stir up positive emotion with humor and love, but also some of my posts will leave you feeling a bit sad like “Alone in the playground” http://wp.me/p3LoF9-38 or “Remembering Nana” http://wp.me/p3LoF9-14

      I always try to recall my memories of the time I am writing and then put my feelings into words. This for two reasons, one because I would like to preserve those memories and secondly to stir up the same emotion that I felt. (The First Time I Saw You http://wp.me/p3LoF9-3A)

      I know I have a long long way to go, but I try the best I can. Being a Masters in Electronics (yawn), I have no formal training in Literature, Creative writing, Photography or Art, yet I am trying my hand in all of these (Check out my Art & Craft page). I do it because I love creating something that I and others can enjoy.

      • I don’t know if it’s available in bookstores anymore, but a book that was really helpful to me about writing is by Stephen King. It’s part ‘How to’ and part Autobiographical… I’ve read it several times.

        I like creating things that other people enjoy as well… 🙂 so I understand the feeling!

  6. Pingback: Am I really concerned with being a successful blogger? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

