A Poem for my son

Just wrote this for my son. Will read it tomorrow to him when he wakes up.

A Matter of Mater

One day t’was too hot,

To go out to play.

So my Mama brought

A little rabbit to stay.

The rabbit was white

With small bits of black;

Wasn’t it a sight

Running on the track?

The track of the trains,

Of Wilson and Koko,

Thomas and James,

Get ready set GO!

The track was an eight

For the trains to run

But rabbit went straight

What a lot of fun!

And then Mama asked,

“What will you name him?”

“Mater!” I stated

“Is the best name for him.”

My Mama asked why,

 I said “There’s no doubt,

The reason is simply

His teeth are sticking out!”

20130530_190657

 

Check these out too:

I Am – A Poem (KraftedKhaos)

Secret of Success – Effort (Flowers and Breezes)

3 thoughts on “A Poem for my son

  1. Not sure if you welcome suggestion or not, but as I was reading, the last line seemed like it would ‘fit’ better if it was simply. “His teeth stick out!”

    Just a suggestion, more for they syllables and rhythm of the poem… which of course will only work if you read the poem in the same rhythm I do, LOL. 🙂 I loved it! (And ‘Mater is my favorite ‘Car’, too!)

Leave a Reply

