Daily Prompt: Activity

Being a full time mom of an energetic 3 yr old who is currently on his summer holidays, I am usually keeping him entertained and busy. But to keep the balance I need to make something with my own hands (other than Lego!). Here is what I recently completed:

20130718_161040It’s the 99 attributes of Allah hand embroidered in Arabic on a felt collage. Each piece of the collage is a 2.5 cm square. It took me a month to make and was difficult to do because each piece was so small and also because I don’t speak Arabic and had to rely on the translation to understand what I was doing. In the end it was really worth it. My favorite is Al-Rahman, The Gracious, One Who shows mercy gratuitously and extensively to all creation without regard to effort or work.

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Activity

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt:On Edge | Motherhood and Beyond

  2. Pingback: Dinosaur Day | Andante Cantabile

  3. Pingback: Even Keel? What’s that? Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: On the edge? Teetering on the brink! | Life & Times

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On edge, what do you do? Usually, I jump off! | jennifermarshcurtis

  8. Pingback: On the Edge of Yoga | The Silver Leaf Journal

Leave a Reply

