What Nadir said

Sometimes kids really leave you speechless with the things they say. My 3 yr old son Nadir showing off his wit:

“Mama I really like your wrinkles!”

Another time I asked him to explain his naughtiness, “What are you doing??” I said. “I’m doing what I’m doing!” is the cheeky reply I got.

On seeing our wedding photo: “Abbu (Dad) is dressed up as a pirate and Mama is dressed up like an Indian!”

At school he was learning about the five senses. “The eyes are for seeing, the nose is for smelling, the ears are for listening, the hands are for touching…” “And what is the tongue for?” I asked. “For sticking out!” he answered.

One morning he brought a clothes hanger down with him. I asked him what he was going to do it. “I’m going to hang from it” is the matter of fact reply I got.

Not wanting to go to school one day, he told our maid, “You can go to school, I’ll clean the house!”
20121203_093832

He doesn’t spare his dad either. When he jokingly told Nadir that he’s really yummy and wants to eat him up, he got a stern reply “Don’t eat me, eat your food!”

Sometimes you can’t come up with an answer to his questions:

What’s the opposite of black? White, I said

What’s the opposite of purple? Ummm…

What is sun block made of? Er, wait let me check the ingredients…

On another note, I love it that he notices when I wear something new or when I wear lipstick or jewelry or when I change something in the house. And it just makes my day when he says “Mama is beautiful!”

7 thoughts on “What Nadir said

Leave a Reply

